Vehicle Inspection

OUT OF STATE TITLE INSPECTION:

June 17th: All Inspection locations will be by appointment only, schedule an appointment HERE.

Before registering a vehicle with an out of state title (Even if it was bought it Kansas), a vehicle identification inspection is necessary.

The inspection requires the vehicle, the original out of state title, current drivers license and a $20.00 fee. If you do not have the original title due to financing your vehicle, you will need to contact your lien-holder in order for them to mail in the title directly to our office. A lien-holder request form can be found Here if the lien-holder requests it.

If you do not have the original title and you do not have a lien on the vehicle, you will need to contact your previous state for a duplicate. If you have any additional questions you can call us at 913-684-0430. Salvage title inspections are $25.00.

VEHICLE INSPECTION STATIONS:

Leavenworth
County
16490 Springdale Rd. Leavenworth KS 66048
KDOT Building west on Spruce St past 20th St. 1/4 mile on the right hand Side (South side of the parking lot)
Phone # 913-651-9655
Open Tuesday and Thursday 8:30 a.m to 12:00 p.m
SALVAGE INSPECTIONS UNTIL 11:00 A.M ONLY
Bill of Sale only inspections are not permissible at this location

Wyandotte       7330 I-70 Kansas City, KS 66112
County             ONLY Salvages, Rebuilt Salvages, Semi's and any kind of trailers,
                         Campers, RV'S and specials.
                        Phone # 913-334-9604
                        7:30 a.m - 2:00 p.m for salvage and specials. Anything else until 3:15 p.m.

Atchison County Sheriff’s Dept – 518 Parallel St. Atchison KS 66002
Phone # 913-367-8201 Monday, Wednesday & Friday ONLY
9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Bill of Sale only inspections are not permissible at this location


Johnson County 395 E Dennis, Olathe, KS
Phone # 913-780-6058
Monday – Friday 7:30 a.m. to 3:15 p.m.
3101 S. 24TH ST. Kansas City, KS
Phone # 913-677-5276 Fax # 913-403-0339
Monday – Friday 7:30 a.m. to 3:15 p.m.


Douglas County I-70 Business Mall (Old Outlet Tanger Mall)
1035 N 3rd St., Suite 107
Lawrence, KS 66044
Phone # 785-842-4759
Monday Thru Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.


Shawnee County 220 SW Gage, Topeka, KS Phone # 785-296-1346
WHITE LAKE MALL
Mon – Fri 8:00a.m. to 4:30p.m
Oskaloosa – 1360 Walnut
Law Enforcement Center
Tuesday only 1:00p.m to 3:00 p.m.

 

CALL BEFORE GOING FOR SPECIAL INSPECTION

SIGN-UP FOR ALERTS

dotted line Subscribe Now